International AKB48 Sister Groups to FINALLY Debut

The debut of MNL48 is confirmed.. again… this time they’ll keep their word!

AKB48 will also see 2 more groups rise up, TPE48 in Taipei and BNK48 in Bangkok .

I’ve yet to be disappointed by Thai musicians so this will be amazing!!

I’d like to see a South Korean sister group someday too, I can’t seem to get into Kpop(besides YG) despite all of the amazing groups Kosupure has shown me! So it would definitely tie me into the genre more.

If AKB48 branches out to South Korea we can rest assured they debut under YG’s sector. YG and AKB48 are Asia’s top power houses right now and go way back. They’ve worked together plenty of times before and I’d be extremely excited for that.

As for the confirmed groups:

I’m very particular about music after being raised on Matsuura Aya and many other staple centers of JPOP so I highly anticipate what the future holds.. I hope someone stands out.

 

Thanks!

Sunakku

 

Leave a comment