MV review (Kpop and Jpop)

something different I wanted to try is review new music videos you may or may not have heard came out, these music videos didn’t come out today, just about a week ago or a few days ago. SOOOO here goessss.

DEAN: “Half moon” and “Bonnie & Clyde”

These songs have different vides and compared to songs in kpop that have been released this isn’t you typical Kpop happy go lucky song. The song is more R&B style mixed in with a fusion of hip hop which i love <3. The music videos are very different in a sense is show what the lyrics means. They make sense in a way and it shows Dean style in his music and video especially in “Bonnie & Clyde” showing the dark side of loving someone. Overall the music video is creative and the song is what I would consider my style of music.

Watch it here: (Half Moon)-DΞΔN x GAEKO “D (half moon)” (Official Video) – YouTube: (Bonnie & Clyde)-DΞΔN “bonnie & clyde” (Official Video) – YouTube

Music Video: 5/5

Song: 5/5

tumblr_o4xwq5FyfF1v4ptruo3_400

tumblr_o4xwq5FyfF1v4ptruo1_500

Red Velvet: “One of These Nights”

This is Red Velvet comeback song after their Dumb Dumb. I really love this song and i waited soooo long to have an R&B song like that has a flavour of “Automatic” in it. The music video was confusing at first, but reading some people interpretation on it blowed my mind! some say it was linked to the Sewol tragedy which actually makes sense! if you haven’t seen it i recommended to watch it before reading the interpretations. Overall the song is really good, but i wished Yeri and Irene got more lines and I could hear alot of Wendy, Seulgi and Joy singing most of the part, but overall it’s an amazing song and MV! ❤

Watch it here: Red Velvet 레드벨벳_7월 7일 (One Of These Nights)_Music …

Music Video: 5/5

Song: 4.5/5 (Wanted to give it a 5/5 but i wanted equal parts for every member but it would be a 5/5!)

tumblr_o45q55asFP1tl85zuo4_500tumblr_o45sioEBGX1t7rvrjo1_400

OH MY GIRL: “Liar Lair”

This is song is very bubbly type of song that I like. It’s very different from their song “Closer” and showing a very upbeat song that people would like. The music video is very colourful and cute having all the members holding a photo of the guy they like and covering their mouth and hiding behind doors intending them to be Liars like in their song is called. The song is very upbeat to listeners that want a song to cheer them up! Overall it’s a great song! ❤

Watch it here:[MV] 오마이걸(OH MY GIRL) _ LIAR LIAR – YouTube

Music Video: 4/5

Song: 4/5

tumblr_o4phokhT1c1v25kmmo7_1280tumblr_o4phokhT1c1v25kmmo5_1280

Matsui Rena and Charan-Po-Rantan: “Shabon”

This is is very different from all the song i’ve reviwed so far! This seems to have a vibe of Japanese style of song which it cool. This songs sounds really foreign to me, but after listening to it a few times it’s not that bad. The music video is very creative and different and having my beloved Oshimen Matsui Rena as the actress in the video. I love hearing Rena voice again after a few months of her leaving SKE48 and it’s a great feeling to hear her voice once again. Charan-Po-Rantan is a very cool group and I love how their being differen’t by creating songs that sound really great. Overall it’s a good song id you want something really different.

Watch it here:MV Matsui Rena feat Charan Po Ratan 1st Single Shabon …

Music Video: 4/5

Song: 3.5/5 (not very use to the song, it’s not bad, but it’s not really my style)

tumblr_o4kpqzzDXS1vn3lqno1_400tumblr_o4kpqzzDXS1vn3lqno4_400

Keyakizaka46: “Slient Majority”

WOWOW omg was I impressed with this song. Damnn brings back old SKE48 and AKB48 memories. This song was really great for a new song Keyakizaka46 has sang. Hirate Yurina really reminds me of Ikoma and all the other members where great. The performace was really great and their dance moves where really amazing. Their just a new group but they stepped it up which i’m very impressed about! Overall the song was great I shall play it on my phone all day, and I can’t wait what more Keyakizaka46 will bring in the future! FIGHTING! ❤ ❤

Watch it here: Keyakizaka46 – Silent Majority – YouTube

Music Video: 5/5

Song: 5/5

tumblr_o3ynrw9lhv1uj609jo1_500

tumblr_o3ar2fBKK71v8vlqeo1_1280

SKE48: “Chicken LINE”

Once again, WOWOW. Damn the music video was like REALLY GOOD DAMN <3. I can’t even have words to describe how the music video was it was really really and i mean REALLY GOOD. The song was good, but i wasn’t that into. I feel like i’ll grow on me, but its a good song! It’s even going to be the song in an anime movie about idol I must say I approve! ❤ This song was different from their previous songs, but this kind of reminded me “Sekai ga Naiteru Nara”. I really miss seeing SKE48 and I’m glad this song was a new step up after Rena left and I’m happy and proud of SKE48 as they are now! Overall this is a must see if you’re a 48 fan and I really am very proud about the mv video damnnnn.

Watch it here: [MV] SKE48 – Chicken LINE

Music Video: 6/5 (I had to, it’s that good damnnnn)

Song: 4.5/5 (It’s a good song, it feels like ill grow on me and be a 5/5 soon)

tumblr_inline_o4h1rhX9NR1sc9oi5_500

tumblr_inline_o4h1ra9eaW1sc9oi5_500

Thanks for reading! please comment below what other songs I should review. THANKS FOT READING!

Photos and gifs are always credited to the original owners on tumblr!!!!

By: Kosupure ❤

 

Leave a Reply

